A Reflection on The Nature of Evocation

Perhaps the most attractive women to me are the ones who are most unlike me, but who share some of the same interests. I prize most physicality and creativity. When it comes to attraction I do not want to be understood by another version of myself, but rather by a being who understands the Earth in ways I do not. Because people are worlds onto themselves aren’t they…Maybe if I share her space she will evoke from me another aspect of myself that I have never known. It’s a fascinating idea that another human can call into being parts of your nature formerly unknown, hopefully for the best. This constant evocation of self begins when we are young.  The world is so full of wonder we invest fully in moments and allow ourselves to be sculpted by astonishment. Aging dulls this considerably because the things that seemed so amazing can readily be explained. But another person can never be fully explained can they? You can always rely on another person to restructure your vision, providing clarity. Why not seek out the depth in your antithesis, you may in turn find a hidden dimension of yourself.
“Please see me, please find me, please call me forth from recesses of long lost body and mind.”

Leave a comment